Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog



Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Home Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the reviews from those feedback forms are published below.

Lisa is incredible! She is so patient and kind. She is so knowledgeable. We noticed immediate results. Our dogs were so well behaved and looked to us as their leaders. We love how natural this training seems and so gentle on the dogs. Lisa makes the training enjoyable. I would and have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Thank you for giving us the confidence and peace of mind we needed!
Denise M., Oregon City, Oregon 18th October 2017


Dick is very thorough and professional. We knew what to expect about and from our initial training before Dick even arrived at the house. He was great about providing reason behind the Bark Busters method. By the end of the initial training, we were seeing hope for promising results with our pup. We feel confident that we've learned the right skills to continue working with our dog.
Laura H., Portland, Oregon 21st June 2017


Dick has been great to work with, is patient with us and our dog and knows his stuff. Thank you!
Rebecca O., Sherwood, Oregon 6th June 2017


Our training session with Dick delivered immediate results. While we have work to do to continue the progress, our dog Charli very quickly responded to the approach. We learned a number of intuitive, useful training exercises that have made a big difference. Charli is more calm, and much more responsive than when we first adopted her. Great success so far!
Dave and Diane G., Portland, Oregon 6th June 2017


We really enjoy working with Dick! He explained to us the reasons behind Jax's behavior and how to correct them. I appreciate the honesty in knowing that it is a process and there will be good days and bad days. I also appreciate how quickly Dick responds to my emails!
Jennifer and Ramon S., Hillsboro, Oregon 19th May 2017


Duke is doing great! Looking forward to our next class. He is like a different dog. Thanks Dick.
Jim and Debbie J., Portland, Oregon 8th March 2017


Dick Messenger is a great trainer. He is easy to understand and very thorough. When he left our training session, it was like we had a different dog!
Jeff and Mary Jo B., Portland, Oregon 8th March 2017
Trainer's Comments
Jeff, Mary Jo and Matthew are deeply committed to training their dog and it showed right away. "Cooper" is lucky to have such great owners!


A couple of months back, our 8 month old golden, Griz, was exhibiting aggressive behavior especially when walking with my wife. I contacted Bark Busters and Dick Messenger immediately got in touch with me. We have had two sessions with Dick since then. He has provided invaluable insight on the pack structure and how a dog thinks. It was obvious Griz had been training my wife and I instead of us thinking we were training him. The results have amazing. Having problems with your dog? Contact Bark Busters.
Keith N., Newberg, Oregon 27th February 2017
Trainer's Comments
Keith and Kate have shown real commitment and resolve working with Griz. A re-ordering of the pack hierarchy has transformed their relationship with Griz and it shows! Great work!


I strongly recommend Dick Messenger as a dog trainer.   I called on Dick when I became the parent for my ex-Roommates anxious and somewhat neurotic 7-year-old dog.   From the get go, Dick taught me how to interact with Josie in a way that clearly demonstrated that I was the alpha, which helped to decrease her anxiety, her attention getting behaviors, and her restlessness.      Dick was patient, thorough, and thoughtful in our training sessions and he provided clear written instructions which made practicing with Josie easy.    I recently had family visiting and they remarked that since I took Josie on and did training with Dick, she is a completely different dog.     Dick was responsive to my questions via email between training sessions, and made sure to clarify any issues that I had quickly and effectively.    I have already recommended Dick to several of my friends and family.    I can't thank him enough for helping to improve both my and Josie's quality of life.
Maureen L., Portland, Oregon 20th January 2017


Dick was awesome! He clearly knows his stuff!
Bethany L., Portland, Oregon 14th December 2016


Lisa was very good at demonstrating the techniques and coaching us on how to follow the techniques better. Our puppy has calmed down and gotten better about listening to us. And Hank is more enjoyable to be around! The techniques were simple to follow. It was just harder to change our habits than to train the dogs. (took a little longer) The training kept our attention and gave us tons of hands on experience. We like how it was tailored to our needs versus going to a class. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Plus it's tailored to your needs with a dog vs. a class that you have to fit into. The staff is very good about getting back to us in a timely manner when a question comes up. Plus the fact that they send you an email to check on your progress and answer questions if any have come up. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Thanks!
Tawnya P., Oregon City, Oregon 16th October 2016


I appreciated that Dick explained the reasoning behind everything he showed us. Also, I like that he gave step-by-step instructions to troubleshoot and solve problems that arise.
Annie G., Portland, Oregon 3rd September 2016


Dick was down to earth, straight forward and incredibly responsive throughout the course of training. He provided a comprehensive and easy to follow approach to training which has had a very positive and profound effect on both of our dogs. It requires some work on our part, but well worth it for the results we've had!
Lance F., Sherwood, Oregon 3rd September 2016


Dick Messenger has been helpful in explaining that we need to have a different mentality regarding us being the leaders of the pack. He has shown us several tools and exercises to use to control and greatly lessen the barking inside our house and backyard. He also showed us some techniques to use to lessen pulling and walking on a leash. Also worked on recall and sit-stay. Dick is very clear in his approach to solving our issues.
John and Susan S., Sherwood, Oregon 16th July 2016


This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!
Laura F., Beaverton, Oregon 30th June 2016


For further information about how you can find help for your Portland, Oregon dog

Call us at 1-877-500-BARK (2275) or enter your zipcode